Texas SR22 Insurance
Affordable Texas SR 22 or Non-Owner SR 22 Insurance Coverage?
ABC Insurance Services offers customers the quickest, easiest, and most affordable way to obtain a Texas SR 22 Insurance Certificate and get back on the road.
Look no further, we offer same day coverage and same day issuance of the Texas Form SR 22 Insurance Certificate. We offer the easiest and fastest way to purchase a Texas Form SR 22 Insurance Certificate so you can get on the road again fast. Simply click on the “Get a Quote” button and we will email you a quote with the cheapest possible Texas Form SR 22 Insurance Certificate price.
SR-22 Form will be filed electronically free of charge with the motor vehicle department for quick turn around so we can get you back on the road as fast as possible and get your license active again.
Call our Agents for any questions @ 800-374-9227 Local 713-782-2886
Who needs a Texas SR-22 Insurance?
Texas drivers whose driving privilege has been suspended or revoked are required to file and maintain a Form SR22 Insurance Certificate with the Texas Department of Public Safety. Texas Form SR22 Insurance is mandatory for a period of two (2) years from the date of conviction.
An SR-22 is a ‘certificate of insurance’ that shows the Texas Department of Public Safety proof of insurance for the future, as required by law. It is motor vehicle liability insurance which requires the insurance company to certify coverage to Texas DPS, and the insurance company must notify DPS anytime the policy is cancelled, terminated or lapses.
You do not need to own a vehicle in Texas to buy SR-22 insurance. If you do not own a car, we offer non-owner Texas SR22 Insurance.
Insurance companies report to the Texas DPS once the insurance policy is cancelled, terminated, or lapses. If the Form SR-22 is still required and there is not a valid Form SR-22 on file, the driving privilege and vehicle registration may be suspended and a new insurance policy, a new Texas SR-22, a reinstatement fee is required.
Financial Responsibility for Crash, Conviction or Judgment. Texas Minimum Liability Amounts:
Current minimum liability coverage amounts are: $25,000 for bodily injury to or death of one person in one accident; $50,000 for bodily injury to or death of two or more persons in one accident; $25,000 for damage to or destruction of property of others in one accident.
Steps for Filing an SR 22 with TDPS office
“3 Easy Steps” to submitting a Financial Responsibility Certificate (SR22)
Step 1. Contact any insurance company to purchase a Financial Responsibility Insurance Certificate (SR-22).
Step 2. Provide a copy to DPS via fax: 512-424-2848, or by email in pdf format to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Step 3. Allow up to 21 business days for processing & go to the driver license eligibility page , enter your information to see that your DL is eligible.
NOTE: You will be required to keep the SR-22 for at least 2 Years